A Community of Conscious Connection
To add or remove social media icons visit Site Settings

Yin


This class is taught by:

Patricia Vamos

Patricia Vamos has been joyfully practicing & teaching yoga for almost 20 years. With training in a variety of styles of yoga, her upbeat classes are largely based on the strong & fluid Astanga tradition with extra attention to opening the heart through alignment, breath & the meditative part of the practice. She loves adapting her style to be accessible to all levels of students. One of her favorite things about teaching yoga is introducing newer students to the practice. She finds great joy in assisting newcomers as they begin their own personal journeys on the path of yoga.

Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)

Ilaiza Cochrane (Onkar Adi Kaur) began doing yoga after an injury left her with chronic back pain. Yoga brought relief both physically and mentally as she discovered the many hidden gifts that yoga brought into her life in body, mind and spirit. She is a 500 E- RYT ( Registered Yoga Teacher) trained in traditional Astanga whose classes focus on strength building and alignment. Ilaiza is a firm believer in finding balance in a practice. Having started with gentler practices, the quiet and inner modalities of Yin and Restorative yoga are her passion. She is a Senior Fitness Specialist certified through NASM, National Association of Sports Medicine and a registered Silver Sneakers instuctor certified to bring yoga to senior adults. She has taught hot Gosh lineage sequence, facilitates yoga Nidra, and is a Master Reiki Healer. She is certified to teach Barre, trained in Mat Pilates, and PWR Parkinson's Wellness Recovery. She is presently studying Kriya Yoga through The Self-Realization Fellowship in the tradition of Prahamanansa Yogananda.
Relax and go deep with this slow-paced, passive class as you work into the connective tissues (tendons, ligaments, fascia) and increase circulation and flexibility.
 
All levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Dec 15 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Patricia Vamos
  • Sat Dec 22 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Dec 29 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Jan 05 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Jan 12 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Jan 19 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Jan 26 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Feb 02 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Feb 09 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Feb 16 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Feb 23 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Mar 02 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Mar 09 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Mar 16 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Mar 23 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Mar 30 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)
  • Sat Apr 06 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Onkar Adi Kaur (Ilaiza Cochrane)